beauty babble · Uncategorized

Favourite Product this Week

05236

 

Its Friday and you know what that means! Its time for this weeks favourite item! It was a hard pick this week but I wanted to go with something that I’ve reached for all week without fail and that is the Lush lotion “Charity Pot”. I purchased a small one of these guys a few months ago and with happiness I can say I have finally used it up! If you don’t know about the product, Charity Pot is a hand and body lotion where Lush donates 100% of the price (minus the taxes) to small grassroots organizations working in the areas of environmental conservation, animal welfare and human rights.

A good cause and a good product—Its a win win. I found that in the last few months my skin has been extremely dry and chapped. I noticed this problem happening when I was working and frequently washing my hands and using hand sanitizer. I ended up purchasing the little container of the self-preserving lotion to see if it could tackle the dry skin problem. To my surprise it did just that! Normally with lotions I find I have to constantly reapply and the perfume usually dries out my skin more and more. This product didn’t do that. I normally apply it out of the bath or shower, just before bed so the product can sink into the skin while I sleep because it is a very greasy feeling on the hands and takes a little bit longer to set in to the skin compared to other products I’ve tried. The scent is also a big selling point for me as well. I usually pick up lotions that are floral scented or candy scented. Normally those scents are over powering for me but I found that Charity pot gives me the lighter floral scent without the headache.

 

All in all I am pleased with this lotion and I recommend it to anyone looking for a heavy bedtime lotion, that’s good for the skin, and good for grassroot organizations!

 

 

Lush Charity Pot 50grams-$7.95, 240grams-$27.95

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

